12K PR Bonneville Shoreline Trail

Great Saturday morning trail run with Adam. I was concerned I would not make it too far at all as me knee was really bugging my the last couple of days. I think it was in pain following the stream jumps from last Thursday’s run with the boys. Luckily the knee held up and as I reached the 10k mark I knew I was going to blow away my last best time. Not only my best 10k time but my best 11k and 12k time too.

I’m feeling good and slowly getting more confident and ready for the Amasa Back 15k Trail Run, April 9th in Moab.

Check out the times below.

Distance Time 10k 0:53:00 11k 0:58:00 12k 1:01:35 I also averaged 11.77k an hour and had 327m of elevation gain.

Leave a Reply

